Not even Peeta could save this one

I will admit I am partly biased. Suzanne Collin’s epic turned into a disaster in the third book. For one a very active character (in my opinion) became very passive. Katniss was not being proactive instead, I thought, she was being very reactive and when she finally got some sense in her it was too late.

I can watch Game of Thrones. But I cannot read it. I know I’m crazy.

Source: reddit.com
Source: reddit.com

But the reason is, I am a character reader. I could care less what happens as long as the character is there. And deaths hurt my soul. I mean some times they are necessary, that’s totally cool. But other times it just seems unfair. And when I read fiction, a lot of the time, it’s to get away from the unfair real-life situation I am in.

So it bothers me when something happens for the wow factor over the plot or character factor. I.e. PRIM!

Source: rebloggy.com
Source: rebloggy.com

Finnick breaks my heart but Prim just made me straight-up mad. I won’t say what happens because…SPOILERS. But like let’s just undermine the whole series in one quick scene why don’t we?

Then there’s PEETA. The sweet innocent soul that was.

Source: moviepilot.com
Source: moviepilot.com

Sure in war your innocence is lost, I GET THE SYMBOLISM IT DOESN’T MEAN I LIKE IT.

But at least in real life there are therapists, I didn’t see Peeta going to weekly PTSD therapy sessions, as I would like him to. Especially with (SPOILER) his children around! And technically you’d think they would provide former hunger game winners with health insurance. I mean Peeta didn’t do anything wrong, in fact he was kidnapped and brainwashed. I mean that’s a lawsuit waiting to happen.

I can do a war movie. But this wasn’t that. I’m not really sure what it was. I’m confused. Someone hug me and tell everything is going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

